Trust

The past year has been a little difficult for me when it comes to being patient and trusting.  I wanted to be engaged and getting married, not doing homework and living 500 miles away from my Love.  I decided I would just wait out the time until I could be married.  But is it worth it to be miserable during the waiting period?  In the beginning, my wants started to take over my attitude, and I was content to let that happen.  Let’s just say I wasn’t the most pleasant person to be around.

As more time passed, the want to be engaged never faded, but my feelings of discontent did.  I realized that no matter how hard I pulled, God’s timing would be way better than my own.  I am now engaged, and couldn’t be happier!   Trusting is so much easier than being miserable!

Leave a Reply

