still.

      As the world is racing around us, one may begin to feel overwhelmed, hurried and a little bit lost.  I have been overwhelmed lately, as so many decisions need to made.  The end of school is so close, yet seems so far away!  Planning a wedding while still trying to give equal time to school is so hard.  And while I may seem as though I am complaining, I am not.  I am completely overjoyed to be getting married.  I am not stressed out by planning, just a little nervous about having to make final decisions!

      While feeling tired tonight as I was thinking about everything still to be done for school, this verse popped into my head.  Be still. Be still, and know that I am God.  I was reminded that through everything, I need to take time to be still, and listen to the Lord.  If God is the King of your life, you can be still, because He is able to calm your soul.  Instantly after remembering this verse, I felt a peace.  I will make it.  Just taking time to remember and focus on the Lord is enough to bring down the walls of stress and rejuvenate your spirit.

Be still.

Comments
One Response to “still.”
  1. Jana Rolandson says:

    This verse was brought to my mind the other night too 🙂 so simple yet can bring such overwhelming peace and joy. Thanks for sharing this encouraging thought

Leave a Reply

