Change & Stability

This is the time of year when things start to really change. The weather changes, people move, people get married, people finish school, people start new jobs. I’m the kind of person that would prefer things to never change at all, even if its for the better.

God, who is enthroned from of old,
who does not change—
he will hear them and humble them,
because they have no fear of God.
-Psalm 55:19

God has situated himself above all things. He is the ruler, creator, and teacher. When all things around you change and look to be falling apart- He is stable. He is solid. He is your rock.

The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
-Psalm 18:2

Rely on Him, when all else is changing.

Leave a Reply

