A Bridal Shower and a Braid

Top: Forever 21 (blouse)  Pants:  Old Navy (similar)  Shoes: Kohls (wedges)

This past weekend I was visiting my Sweetie and his family in Wisconsin.  They had a bridal shower for me there and it was so fun!   This was the outfit I wore.  I wanted it to be dressy/casual and tie in the with the wedding theme…I think this outfit was perfect!  The shower was great, and I was so blessed by the generosity of everyone.

The braid was my attempt at the Bang Braid…the tutorial can be found here.  When I started reading Nat’s blog a little while ago, I noticed her adorable braid in the pictures but could not figure out how to do it!  Then she posted a tutorial and I found myself giddy to try it…and it actually worked!

Try the braid out for yourselves and leave a comment about how it went for you!

Leave a Reply

