DIY Leather Pocket Tee

One of the trends for this fall is leather details. In the past I haven’t really been a fan of leather anything. This year I am a bit more ready to embrace it. There is something intriguing to me about a little bit of leather to rough up a delicate or plain look.

I found a few stores that are carrying leather detailed pieces for the fall.
Blouse. Shirt. Dress. Trench Coat. Skirt. Blazer.

However, if you are looking for a cheaper, DIY, way to get some of those leather details into your wardrobe, I have a little tutorial for you! At the beginning of the month In Honor of Design posted a tutorial on how to add a little leather pocket to a t-shirt. I loved it! I finally got around to making this quick DIY project myself.  This little project is an easy and cheap ($11 for shirt & faux leather) one to add to your wardrobe for fall!

Comments
4 Responses to “DIY Leather Pocket Tee”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] cool, seeing as it was 90 degrees. What’s going on September? Not cool. The simple grey tee (with mini leather pocket) was my choice to help keep the skirt from getting too girly and […]

  2. […] Guide, hanging above our bed. I still wear this shirt a lot and adore the leather detail in my Leather Pocket DIY. This  String Art project by Kylie is probably our most popular pin on Pinterest. And the project […]



Leave a Reply

