DIY: Vintage Frame Update

A couple weeks ago my mom was in town for the Junk Bonanza. It was fabulous, as always. I came home with a couple goodies, two of which being this old frame and flash card that says ‘play.’  I was eager to play with these two items but hadn’t quite decided what I wanted to to do.

I love adding a little update to my home with each new season. I thought painting the frame bronze would be a great way to bring in some fall colors and make my home a little more playful.

Supplies:

– Old frame
– Paint
-Paint brush
-Wire
– Flash card
– Nails
– Hammer

Paint it.

Hammer in nails. Wrap wire around nails.

All done!

Leave a Reply

