All Glory to Him

ALLGLORY

So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God. – 1 Corinthians 10:31

As I have been getting the baby’s quilt ready for the little nursery, I was thinking to myself, ‘Man, this is looking pretty good!  I am pretty proud of myself!!”  And while there is not anything wrong with having a sense of pride in accomplishments, we do need to make sure we are giving God the credit too.  Even though He isn’t the one sewing the quilt, He has given me a mom who was able to teach me to sew at a young age, He gave me the ability to read and follow directions, and He has given me a love for creating.  During our everyday lives, we need to make sure we are thanking Him for giving us abilities and talents, and we also need to make sure we are using them not only for our own pleasure, but for Him.

Now when I look at this sweet little quilt, I am reminded of His love for me and for my sweet babe!

kyliesignature

Comments
One Response to “All Glory to Him”
  1. This is beautiful and a very timely reminder for me. Thank you!
    http://stepstochangetheworld.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

