Sofa Table DIY

Good Morning!  I have a lovely little DIY for you today, and a sneak peek of one of the rooms in our little house!

One tough thing about moving is that you have to figure out where everything’s home is IN your home!  We had a sofa table given to us by some friends, but it needed a little updating to match my style.  I wanted to get it done before baby comes, and I am so happy with how it turned out!  I found a tutorial on pinterest for making your own chalk paint.  This is not chalkBOARD paint, as you might think.  It is a great solution to painting and distressing furniture, because most of the time you don’t have to use a Primer.  Annie Sloan is the most popular brand of chalk paint, but it is very spendy.  This tutorial worked great, and I was so pleased with the results!

Here is the tutorial from i heart naptime.

My before pictures…DSC_0915

DSC_0916

Here is after I painted the grey undertones for when I distressed the table.

DSC_0918

And the after!!

DSC_0965

DSC_0963

DSC_0961

DSC_0966

There was a glass piece on top so I covered it with some of my favorite striped fabric…I can’t stop smiling when I look at it!

Do you have a piece of furniture you have been meaning to revamp??  Get to it today!  This whole piece only took a few hours total…and the tutorial was excellent.

kyliesignature

p.s.  here is a little sneak peek of another corner of the living room!

DSC_0969

Leave a Reply

