DIY Pom Pom Garland

IMG_1306

I love simple DIY projects that add character to a room. About a month ago I shared my project to-do list. Slowly I have been finishing those. Three out of the 4 are now mostly complete (mostly because three are now done, but laying on the floor, not hung on the wall, but that’s a different story).

Yesterday I finished my pom pom garland. I wanted to add some playful texture to frame my anniversary date canvas and thought little cotton ball looking pom poms would be the perfect way to get that playful texture while still being delicate.

IMG_1301

The project was super simple. I laid the pom poms out, spaced accordingly and laid the thread around it to make sure I had enough. Then I threaded my needle through the center of each pom pom. Tied a knot on the end. Then ta-da! Done. I love simple DIY projects.

IMG_1304

 

IMG_1308

 

I can’t wait to hang these little pom poms around my canvas. Any simple DIY’s you have been working on?

hollysignature

Comments
One Response to “DIY Pom Pom Garland”
  1. Sharon says:

    Interested to see how that looks!

Leave a Reply

