His Love Endures

6306023a4515fe6fe7851d0cb2fc92cd

source

The love of the Lord endures
If there’s one thing I can be sure
It’s that the love of the Lord endures

• Joy Williams

I found myself singing this song the other day, even though I haven’t heard it in years.  At times, I feel very overwhelmed.  Sometimes I am overwhelmed by God’s goodness…other times I am overwhelmed with stress and everything going on in my day.  But the best is when I am overwhelmed by His love.  When we brought Hazel home from the hospital, I laid her on the bed, and as I laying next to her I burst into tears.  Bryan became very concerned, but when he asked what was wrong I replied, “Nothing is wrong…I just love her so much!”.  To think that this is how God loves us, and even in stronger way than this IS overwhelming, but in the best way possible.

kyliesignature

Leave a Reply

