Kitchen Table

IMG_8251

Before we moved out to our new home here in Michigan I wanted to make a table. Something simple, sweet, and would fit in our teeny tiny dining room. I am absolutely in love with the result! There is something so satisfying about being able to say I made my kitchen table.

I do hesitate to call this a DIY table. I had a lot of help. However, if you take your time, I think you can make it too.

Table Instructions pt 1

Tbale Instructions pt 2Here is a list of all the supplies you will need to make your new table!

Wood Pieces
30″ x 5″ x 1″ (2)
36″ x 7.5″ x 1.5″ (2)
36″ x 10.5″x 1.5″ (2)

Pipe Pieces
8 inch pipes (4) (vertical pipes)
10 inch pipes (4) (horizontal pipes)
24 inch pipe (1) (cross section pipe)
18 inch pipes (4) (upper vertical pipes)
caps (4)
3/4″ flanges (4)
threaded tee (6)

Additional Supplies
2 inch screws
drill
sander
stain
rags
rubber gloves
solvent
utility knife

IMG_8257

If I left any part of this process unclear, feel free to leave a comment asking for more clarification! And let me know if you play around with any bigger DIY projects. I would love to hear all about them!

IMG_8252

Curtains and flower pots from Target. Place mats from Burlington Coat Factory. Chairs from World Market. 

hollysignature

Leave a Reply

