Back to School Basics

back to school basics header

Even though I am no longer in need of doing back to school shopping, I can’t help but swoon over school/office supplies. September will always be a special time of year to stock up on office supplies and pretty bags.

Here is a peak at my current office supplies favorites and items I don’t leave home without.

IMG_8331

Planner: I absolutely love my planner. It is from Russell & Hazel and I adore everything they make. All their products are so classy and clean. I also like that I can add inserts as I need them and select sections that I actually want.

Pens: Le Pens are so fun! They’re bright and smooth and pretty. I have about a dozen of them that just float around. These three are my favorite colors right now: hot pink, periwinkle blue, and teal.

Wallet: I have had this wallet for quite some time now. Its from Target and has held up quite well. I love that it has a wristlet band, that way I don’t need to carry my entire purse for a quick run in at the post office.

Lip Care: I love the Eos lip balms. This one is sweet mint and is my favorite of the Eos scents. It exceptionally refreshing! And my Revlon lipstick lives in my purse. It is my current go to lip color when I’m looking to add a little extra fun to my look.

Tape: Why tape? You never know when you’re going to want to add a little extra touch before dropping a card in the mailbox. And when I peak inside my purse and see stripes and polka dots it makes me smile. Basically, I carry rolls of smiles in my purse.

Sunglasses: Duh. This pair I got from Target a couple weeks ago and love them! Lesson I learned when shopping for this pair- never go sunglasses shopping alone. I ended up standing there sending snapchats to friends to help me pick out a pair. It was rough.

Notebook: I love this little notebook! It reminds me of the Moleskine notebooks. I got it from a local shop here in Detroit. They have quite a few color selections to pick from.

IMG_8333

What is in your bag that you can’t leave home without?

hollysignature

 

Leave a Reply

