DIY Mail Organizer

felt mail organizer header

I love sheets of felt. I think there are endless project opportunities for them, and they come in so many different colors. I love it.

We have a bit of a mail sorting problem going on in our place. We are currently getting mail for 3 different families. Long story. We have a little half wall that all the mail has been piling up on and it just doesn’t look good and was slowly making me crazy. We desperately needed a mail organizer!

This little felt mail organizer took me less than 10 minutes (bonus!) and I already had what I needed laying around the house to make it (double bonus!).

Supplies:
3 sheets of felt
sewing machine (you could also stitch this by hand if you don’t have a machine)
wooden dowel 12″
string/twine 15″
scissors

felt mail organizer instructions

IMG_8536

IMG_8538

IMG_8539

hollysignature

 

Comments
One Response to “DIY Mail Organizer”
  1. Adorablest says:

    Great idea! I love felt too – so versatile and inexpensive too!

Leave a Reply

