Living Room Tour

IMG_8541 copy b

Welcome to my living room! Grab a cup of coffee, tea, apple cider, what ever it is that makes you want to cozy on in!

When we started thinking about what we wanted to do in our living room that was different than before the first thing that popped to mind was to paint! We have have always lived in an apartment where we couldn’t paint. So I picked a very warm grey (maybe some would like to call it tan, but that’s irrelevant). Its pretty and warm and I love it!

We also bought a new couch when we got here. There was no way our red-orange one was going to fit in this living room.

IMG_8550 copy

Other than buying a new couch, most of the changes have been small. We made these prints that are hanging on the wall. When my mom came to visit about a month ago she made me some paper pinwheels. She gets all the credit for those, I mostly sat there and whined about having to measure each fold. It was a tad pitiful.

IMG_8453 copy

IMG_8544 copy

IMG_8559 copy

I made these Swiss cross pillows last spring for a small craft store and had a few left. The antlers are from my father-in-law and my mini globe is from Target. The vase is also from Target, but no longer available.

IMG_8545 copy

I made my Love You More banner last spring for the same store as the pillows. The bird pillow is from Ikea and my chevron blanket is from Target. The antelope head was a recent find at Marshall’s. As soon as I saw him I knew he was coming home with me! My obsession with antlers has not ended and I think if I had brought home more deer antlers I would have been in big trouble.

I got my curtains this fall at Target too. I love the color! I think it added a nice warm pop of color that was desperately needed in our living room.

IMG_8551copy

The little nook that my chair lives in is a bit of a hot mess, but it is cozy and provides optimal viewing of the rest of the living room. The pillows are both homemade, the smaller was made from a dishtowel from Anthropologie (these would be cute to use too). I found the locker at an estate sale. And our rug is from Ikea too! I love that baby!

I absolutely love our living room. Every morning I curl up on the couch with my coffee and Instagram and just enjoy being there. It feels like home.

If you have any questions feel free to ask away in the comments!

hollysignature

Comments
4 Responses to “Living Room Tour”
  1. I LOVE your living room, so cozy and pretty!

  2. Joan says:

    Looks like a great place to relax or enjoy company! What a blessing to have such a space and the talent to furnish it so beautifully!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] coffee table. This project has been on my to do list since the beginning of September when I gave our living room a makeover. I spent hours dreaming up how our living room would be, and after my hours of work, […]

  2. […] love with our bedroom in that apartment too. A few months after moving to Michigan I showed you our living room here, and also a festive […]



Leave a Reply

