Layering Neutrals

IMG_9050 edit

I keep telling myself, “It’s not that cold.  It’s not that cold. It’s not that cold.” Meanwhile, I’m curled up under a blanket and several layers of clothing. I may have turned into a bit of a weenie. Regardless of the temperature, layering neutrals is always a win.

IMG_9058 edit

Stripes will probably always be a staple for me and this mock turtleneck is no exception. It is incredibly soft, super stretchy, and most importantly, it’s striped. I reach for it almost every morning, and then I remind myself that I can’t wear the same shirt every single day, and that I should save it for the days I will see people (instead of the days where I sit on my couch for 8 hours and watch crappy daytime television).

IMG_9069 edit

IMG_9049 edit

IMG_9057 edit

However, it does not matter to me if you choose to wear your new favorite shirt everyday. I understand how you feel. Keep my sympathy in mind if the next 3 times you see me I’m wearing this shirt.

All this to say, grab your favorite neutrals and layer up. It’s gonna be a cold one.

IMG_9072 edit

top Anthropologie // sweater Target (similar) // jeans Loft //
coat Old Navy (similar) // booties DSW (similar)

hollysignature

Leave a Reply

