January Cravings

With the chaos of the holidays behind, now all I want is time to relax, time to curl up with Darius, and time to add some new life to our home. Funny how the one thing we all seem to want more of is the one thing we can never squeeze under the tree.

Regardless, here some projects I’m hoping to work on this month.

DIY serving tray

I got a giant cutting board for Christmas to make this gorgeous tray from A Beautiful Mess. I can’t wait to make this little project.

Little Green Notebook: How to Upholster Bench Corners

I’m also hoping to finally recover our coffee table with the help of this tutorial from Little Green Notebook. It is looking quite sad these days. It has a few too many stains to hide anymore. And the hubby may have blamed Darius for the new ketchup stain on it. I’m not sure I believe him, but Darius did manage to steal a French fry off his dinner plate. So maybe the hubby is innocent yet.

Essentials for a Home Office - great ideas for productivity and organization.

And my last hoping-to-do item is give my office a little makeover with tips from The Every Girl. I bought this giant metal shelf (like the one pictured) for some lovely storage in my little hideout. Now, I (aka, hubby will you do it?) just need to assemble it and then I can decorate and organize and declutter to my heart’s content!

And I hope to do all this while holding a warm cup of coffee…

What are you craving this January?

hollysignature

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “January Cravings”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I am checking off those three main projects that I wanted to accomplish in January. Two down, one to […]

  2. […] project was on my January Cravings List. I realize it is now mid-February, but the important thing is that it is finished! […]



Leave a Reply

