Snow Day

I don’t know where you live, but if you live in the Midwest you probably just got hammered with snow. We got around 12″ of snow in Detroit. For most people that means a snow day. Unfortunately, I still have to work, but if I did get a snow day this is what I do:

I would curl up in a cozy a sweater (like the one below), fleece lined leggings, and camp socks.

Women's Boxy Boat-Neck Sweaters | Old Navy

Next, I would grab a very large cup of coffee and spend way too much time on Pinterest, and then curl up with a good book. Here are a few on the top of my To Read list.

book list

 

Bread & Wine // Yes Please // Happy Handmade Home

After feeling inspired by Shuana, laughing way too hard with Amy, and then wanting to make over my entire house with Elsie & Emma, I would dive deep into bins in my craft room to find a project to do with supplies I have on hand. Here are a few ideas:

get crafty

Make a hat // Make valentines // Make embroidery art // Make tassel garland

And after you have spread glitter, yarn, and scraps all around, pull out your nail polish, paint your  nails as if you are about to embark on a cruise around some tropical island or fitting with any other theme below, turn on your favorite movie and ignore the frigid temps just beyond your door.

nail color inspiration

That’s what I would do if I had a snow day…

hollysignature

 

Leave a Reply

