Illustrated Portraits

 

 

Before we moved I had put up a gallery wall of prints in our previous place of residence.  While making these prints, I decided to try something with one of our engagement pictures.  I loved how it turned out and am excited to do more from our wedding, maternity shoot, and one including Hazel of course!  This was done in Adobe Illustrator, for those design people interested…

Here is the image I used, taken by Emily Koska Photography.

20120420_Bryan&Kylie_0076-1

And the illustration!  It is simplified, obviously, and I changed to color of our clothing to match my living room decor.  I wish we actually had these outfits…ha!
Screen shot 2013-08-29 at 11.13.58 AM

Design is something I love, and I am so glad it is something I can go back to whenever I like to create something beautiful and unique!

kyliesignature

Comments
One Response to “Illustrated Portraits”
  1. rubygirl1 says:

    great work!! and hey welcome to fashion & faith 🙂

Leave a comment